Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 24th, 2007

North Carolina’s Most Wanted Representatives

Taking a non-political stand various individuals, groups and organizations formed an action group called, “Jessica’s Law Now North Carolina.” The Group formed in response to the apathetic lawmakers, who are dithering about Jessica’s Law rather than making a solid difference toward protecting our children. This formed coalition is tired of all the prolonging games and excuses our lawmakers make when it comes to our children.

 

Jessica’s Law Now North Carolina has issued warrants, for North Carolina’s Most Wanted Representatives. Who are not full filling their duties expeditiously, by pushing H.B. 933 out of committee they are failing, when it comes to protecting our children. The following representatives have failed to necessitate a stand to help pass HB 933 Jessica Lunsford Act aka. Jessica’s Law. We need to remind our North Carolina Representatives of the importance of protecting our children from sex offenders.

 

For any questions on these charges see our website: www.jessicaslawnownc.org

 

Warrant Requires:

To contact each North Carolina Representative listed below and remind them not to fail our children. Time has come do something now and pass HB 933 Jessica Lunsford Act aka. Jessica’s Law Now!

 

Issued Warrants

 

Representative Dan Blue (Wake Co.) Chairman Judiciary II Committee.

 

N.C. House of Representatives
16 W. Jones Street, Room 2207
Raleigh, NC 27601-1096

Phone: 919-733-5752 or 919-833-1931

Email: Danb@ncleg.net

 

Representative Julia C. Howard (Davie and Iredell Co.)

 

NC House of Representatives
16 W. Jones Street, Room 1106
Raleigh, NC 27601-1096

Phone: 919-733-5904 or 336-751-8567

Email: Juliah@ncleg.net

 

 

Representative Debbie A. Clary (Cleveland and Gaston Co.)

 

NC House of Representatives
300 N. Salisbury Street, Room 303
Raleigh, NC 27603-5925

Phone: 919-715-2002 or 704-480-1407

Email: Debbiec@ncleg.netor www.repclary.com

 

Representative Tim Moore (Cleveland Co.)

 

NC House of Representatives
300 N. Salisbury Street, Room 604
Raleigh, NC 27603-5925

Phone: 919-733-4838 or 704-482-4441

Email: Timm@ncleg.net

 

Representative Charles C. Thomas (Buncombe Co.)

 

NC House of Representatives
300 N. Salisbury Street, Room 418C
Raleigh, NC 27603-5925

Phone: 919-715-3012 or 828-681-5516

Email: Charlest@ncleg.net

 

Co-Chairs:

Representative Cary D. Allred (Alamance Co.)

 

NC House of Representatives
300 N. Salisbury Street, Room 606
Raleigh, NC 27603-5925

Phone: 919-733-5905 or 336-229-1980

Email: Carya@ncleg.net

 

Representative David Almond (Montgomery, Stanley, Union Co.)

 

NC House of Representatives
16 W. Jones Street, Room 1315
Raleigh, NC 27601-1096

Phone: 919-733-5908 or 704-888-5212

Email: Davida@ncleg.net

 

Representative Jeff Barnhart (Cabarrus, Co.)

 

NC House of Representatives
300 N. Salisbury Street, Room 608
Raleigh, NC 27603-5925

Phone: 919-715-2009

Email: Jeffba@ncleg.net

 

Representative Joe Boylan (Moore, Co.)

 

NC House of Representatives
300 N. Salisbury Street, Room 501
Raleigh, NC 27603-5925

Phone: 919-733-5903 or 910-295-5712

Email: Joeb@ncleg.net

 

Representative Larry R. Brown (Davidson, Forsyth, Co.)

 

NC House of Representatives
300 N. Salisbury Street, Room 609
Raleigh, NC 27603-5925

Phone: 919-733-5607 or 336-972-4256

 

Representative George G. Cleveland (Onslow, Co.)

 

NC House of Representatives
300 N. Salisbury Street, Room 504
Raleigh, NC 27603-5925

Phone: 919-715-6707 or 910-346-3866

Email: Georgec@ncleg.net

 

Representative Lorene Coates (Rowan ,Co.)

 

NC House of Representatives
300 N. Salisbury Street, Room 633
Raleigh, NC 27603-5925

Phone: 919-733-5784 or 704-636-6976

Email: Lorenec@ncleg.net

 

Representative William A. Current, Sr. (Gaston ,Co.)

 

NC House of Representatives
300 N. Salisbury Street, Room 418A
Raleigh, NC 27603-5925

Phone: 919-733-5809 or 704-864-0337

Email: Billcu@ncleg.net  or  www.CurrentforNCHouse.com

 

Representative Bill Daughtridge (Nash, Co.)

 

NC House of Representatives
300 N. Salisbury Street, Room 306A1
Raleigh, NC 27603-5925

Phone: 919-733-5802 or 252-442-5526 Ext. 238

Email: Billd@ncleg.net

 

Representative Jerry C. Dockham (Davidson, Co.)

 

NC House of Representatives
16 W. Jones Street, Room 1213
Raleigh, NC 27601-1096

Phone: 919-715-2526 or 336-859-2281

Email: Jerryd@ncleg.net

 

Representative Nelson Dollar (Wake, Co.)

 

NC House of Representatives
16 W. Jones Street, Room 1209
Raleigh, NC 27601-1096

Phone: 919-715-0795 or 919-233-8399

Email: Nelsond@ncleg.net

 

Representative Dale R. Folwell (Forsyth, Co.)

 

NC House of Representatives
300 N. Salisbury Street, Room 508
Raleigh, NC 27603-5925

Phone: 919-733-5787 or 336-748-0046

Email: Dalef@ncleg.net

 

 

Representative Phillip Frye (Avery, Caldwell, Mitchell, Yancey, Co.)

 

NC House of Representatives
16 W. Jones Street, Room 1019
Raleigh, NC 27601-1096

Phone: 919-733-5661 or 828-765-4925

Email: Phillipf@ncleg.net

 

 

Representative Mitch Gillespie (Burke, McDowell, Co.)

 

NC House of Representatives
16 W. Jones Street, Room 1008
Raleigh, NC 27601-1096

Phone: 919-733-5862 or 828-652-5548

Email: Mitchg@ncleg.net

 

 

Representative W. Robert Grady (Onslow, Co.)

 

NC House of Representatives
300 N. Salisbury Street, Room 302
Raleigh, NC 27603-5925

Phone: 919-715-9644 or 910-455-9359

Email: Robertg@ncleg.net

 

 

Representative Mark K. Hilton (Catawba, Co.)

 

NC House of Representatives
16 W. Jones Street, Room 1021
Raleigh, NC 27601-1096

Phone: 919-733-5988 or 828-464-9006

Email: Markh@ncleg.net

 

Representative Bryan R. Holloway (Rockingham, Stokes, Co.)

 

NC House of Representatives
300 N. Salisbury Street, Room 502
Raleigh, NC 27603-5925

Phone: 919-733-5609 or 336-985-0826

Email: bryanh@ncleg.net

 

Representative Linda P. Johnson (Cabarrus, Co.)

 

NC House of Representatives
16 W. Jones Street, Room 1006
Raleigh, NC 27601-1096

Phone: 919-733-5861 or 704-932-1376

Email: Lindajo@ncleg.net

 

Representative Carolyn H. Justice (New Hanover, Pender, Co.)

 

NC House of Representatives
300 N. Salisbury Street, Room 306A3
Raleigh, NC 27603-5925

Phone: 919-715-9664 or 910-270-4604

Email: Carolynju@ncleg.net

 

Representative Carolyn K. Justus (Henderson, Co.)

 

NC House of Representatives
16 W. Jones Street, Room 1023
Raleigh, NC 27601-1096

Phone: 919-733-5956

Email: Carolynj@ncleg.net

 

 

Representative Ric Killian (Mecklenburg, Co.)

 

NC House of Representatives
16 W. Jones Street, Room 1010
Raleigh, NC 27601-1096

Phone: 919-733-5886

Email: Rick@ncleg.net

 

 

Representative James H. Langdon, Jr.( Johnston, Sampson, Co.)

 

NC House of Representatives
300 N. Salisbury Street, Room 610
Raleigh, NC 27603-5925

Phone: 919-733-5849 or 919-894-5797

Email: Jhl@ncleg.net

 

 

Representative David R. Lewis (Harnett, Co.)

 

NC House of Representatives
300 N. Salisbury Street, Room 509
Raleigh, NC 27603-5925

Phone: 919-715-3015 or 910-892-6171

Email: Davidl@ncleg.net

 

 

Representative Daniel F. McComas (New Hanover, Co)

 

NC House of Representatives
300 N. Salisbury Street, Room 506
Raleigh, NC 27603-5925

Phone: 919-733-5786 or 910-343-8372

Email: Dannym@ncleg.net

 

 

Representative Pat McElraft (Carteret, Jones, Co.)

 

NC House of Representatives
300 N. Salisbury Street, Room 603
Raleigh, NC 27603-5925

Phone: 919-733-6275 or 252-342-0693

Email: Patm@ncleg.net

 

 

Representative Wm. C. “Bill” McGee (Forsyth, Co.)

 

NC House of Representatives
300 N. Salisbury Street, Room 531
Raleigh, NC 27603-5925

Phone: 919-733-5747 or  336-766-4481

Email: Williamm@ncleg.net

 

 

Representative Wil Neumann (Gaston, Co.)

 

NC House of Representatives
300 N. Salisbury Street, Room 510
Raleigh, NC 27603-5925

Phone: 919-733-5868 or 704-825-4077

Email: Wiln@ncleg.net

 

 

Representative Louis M. Pate, Jr. (Wayne, Co.)

 

NC House of Representatives
300 N. Salisbury Street, Room 503
Raleigh, NC 27603-5925

Phone: 919-733-5755 or 919-658-6170

Email: Louisp@ncleg.net

 

 

Representative Karen B. Ray (Iredell, Co.)

 

NC House of Representatives
16 W. Jones Street, Room 1025
Raleigh, NC 27601-1096

Phone: 919-733-5741 or 704-660-5961

Email: Karenr@ncleg.net

 

 

Representative Mitchell S. Setzer (Catawba, Iredell, Co.)

 

NC House of Representatives
16 W. Jones Street, Room 1204
Raleigh, NC 27601-1096

Phone: 919-733-4948 or 828-241-3570

Email: Mitchells@ncleg.net

 

 

Representative Edgar V. Starnes (Caldwell, Co.)

 

NC House of Representatives
300 N. Salisbury Street, Room 602
Raleigh, NC 27603-5925

Phone: 919-733-5931 or 828-326-9653

Email: Edgars@ncleg.net

 

 

Representative Bonner L. Stiller (Brunswick, Co.)

 

NC House of Representatives
300 N. Salisbury Street, Room 306A2
Raleigh, NC 27603-5925

Phone: 919-301-1450 or 910-278-5379

Email: Bonners@ncleg.net

 

 

Representative Thom Tillis (Mecklenburg, Co.)

 

NC House of Representatives
16 W. Jones Street, Room 1002
Raleigh, NC 27601-1096

Phone: 919-733-5828 or 704-248-2980

Email: Thomt@ncleg.netor www.thomtillis.com

 

 

Representative Trudi Walend (Henderson, Polk, Transylvania, Co.)

 

NC House of Representatives
16 W. Jones Street, Room 1015
Raleigh, NC 27601-1096

Phone: 919-715-4466 or 828-883-3790

Email: Trudiw@ncleg.net

Sub-committee:

Chairman of the Sub Committee

Jimmy Love (Harnett/Lee, Co.)

Email: jimmyl@ncleg.net

Phone: (919) 715-3026

        

Tim Moore (Cleveland, Co.)

Phone: 919-733-4838

Email: Timm@ncleg.net

 

Jennifer Weiss (Wake, Co.)

Email: jenniferw@ncleg.net 

 Phone: (919) 715-3010

                 

 

Alice Borsden (Alamance, Co.) 

Email: aliceb@ncleg.net

Phone: (919) 733-5820

                 

Pat Hurley (Randolph, Co.)

Email: Path@ncleg.net

Phone:(919) 733-5865

                 

Karen Ray (Iredell ,Co.) 

Email: Karenr@ncleg.net

Phone:  (919) 733-5741

                

Joe Kiser (Lincoln, Co.)

Email: Joek@ncleg.net

Phone: (919) 733-5782

Advertisements

Read Full Post »